Government issues a revised list of high-risk countries

The South African Government has revised the list of high-risk countries based on a risk categorisation model. It is important to remember that although we have progressed to Level 1, the Covid-19 pandemic still exists and we need to take every precaution to mitigate the risks of spreading the virus. In its last meeting, the […]

Airlink to introduce daily flights to Windhoek

Airlink will launch a daily direct air service reconnecting Johannesburg with Windhoek from 26 October.  This follows the relaxation of South Africa’s intra-Africa travel restrictions and Namibian Aeronautical Authorities acknowledging Airlink’s traffic rights and designation on the route.   Airlink also recently resumed scheduled services between Cape Town and Windhoek as well as between Johannesburg and […]

Seychelles welcomes back South African travellers

The authorities in Seychelles have given permission for travellers from South Africa to enter Seychelles as of 19 October 2020.  Travellers from the ten African countries listed below will be permitted to enter Seychelles from Monday onwards:   South Africa, Zimbabwe, Malawi, Niger, Burundi, Ghana, Rwanda, Botswana, Cote D’Ivoire and Kenya.  Seychelles has so far, recorded an exceptionally low number of COVID-19 cases, and there has been no […]