COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal 

Additional domestic airports reopening

Last Updated on

Transport Minister Fikile Mbalula has announced that additional airports will open for domestic flights from 1 July.

Domestic passenger flights are permitted subject to the following conditions:

In addition to the original four airports that are currently operating, the following domestic airports will reopen from 01 July 2020:

• Bram Fischer International Airport
• Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport
• Pietermaritzburg Airport
• Port Elizabeth International Airport
• Richards Bay Airport
• Skukuza Airport
• Upington International Airport

All international passenger flights remain prohibited, except those flights authorised by the Minister of Transport.

Click here to view the Minister’s full speech and here to watch the media briefing.

The impact of COVID-19 on the travel industry is unprecedented and unpredictable. The nature of the content that is being shared on the ASATA coronavirus microsite is therefore constantly changing. Please check the date of the post to ascertain its recency.
Related News