COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal 

Just in: UK bans all travellers from South Africa and 21 other countries

Last Updated on

UK Prime Minister, Boris Johnson has banned all travel from 22 countries where there is a risk of known variants of COVID-19, including South Africa, Portugal and South American nations.

“And in order to reduce the risk posed by UK nationals and residents returning home from these countries, I can announce that we will require all such arrivals who cannot be refused entry to isolate in Government provided accommodation, such as hotels, for 10 days without exception,” the Prime Minister said.

He added that the Department of Health is working to establish quarantine hotels “as fast as possible.

ASATA will keep you updated on the latest developments. For live updates on the Ministers’ address click here.

The impact of COVID-19 on the travel industry is unprecedented and unpredictable. The nature of the content that is being shared on the ASATA coronavirus microsite is therefore constantly changing. Please check the date of the post to ascertain its recency.
Related News