Withdrawal of visa exemption of COVID-19 risk countries

Last updated on

On 15 March, President Cyril Ramaphosa announced that there would be a travel ban imposed on travellers from COVID-19 High-Risk Countries as determined by the World Health Organisation.

To access the full list of withdrawn visa exemptions, please click here.

The impact of COVID-19 on the travel industry is unprecedented and unpredictable. The nature of the content that is being shared on the ASATA coronavirus microsite is therefore constantly changing. Please check the date of the post to ascertain its recency.
Related News

COGTA Updated Level 3 Regs

The Ministry of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs has promulgated new Regulations, as mentioned by the Minister of Tourism in her address to media on

Read More »